The good news, is that anyone can invest in your business. Be it your friends, family members, professional investors, even your postman if you can convince him!

The caveat, is that the government recognises this kind of investment is risky. So the FCA has created some guidelines to categorise and notify investors so they understand the risks. 

There are 4 categories, each with their own requirements:

  1. Everyday Investor

  2. Advised Investor

  3. Sophisticated Investor

  4. High Net Worth Investor

Not sure which category your investor is in? Find out more here.

If you feel that they need to sign a High Net Worth Investor or Sophisticated Investor disclaimer, just head over to Investor Agreements, they're all there ready for you to complete and share with your investors ready to sign online.

Did this answer your question?